LINENS MAKE A COMEBACK

 

Ronnie Fieg is killing the game on all angle possible, constantly coming out with more products and content so you can’t ever forget him. Including digging into the past and reviving a titan. The nike Air Force One Linen one of sneaker enthusiast Fat Joe’s favorite shoes reviving from the archives.

 

My biggest concern is the resell hype that has already begun. Last Saturday KITH released the retro linens at their new store in Miami. Just as quick as they got in people’s hands is about as quick as they hit the reseller market. With prices at $500, $600, $450 in the regular Nike box. I don’t know about you but for me that’s a little much. Now when first seen this past weekend Ronnie debut the shoes in a one of a kind glass box for Basel. Now that with shoes together put value on them, so if that was the combination I can see the shoes costing $600. Just the shoes alone should be $200 but with the casing I see $600 value.

 

The reseller game is ruining everything for sneakers. It just put a sour taste in my mouth about the shoes, after that I lost interest in them. Call me a winer about the situation, but ever since the first pair of shoes sold for 5k everyone is looking to make a killing. Then half of the shoes they are selling aren’t even the real shoe. I’ll leave that discussion for another day.

Leave a Reply

